Daughter of the risen one! (:

July 5, 2010

Letter 2: Lover.

Filed under: Blibical — Tags: , , , , — CynthiaAcacia @ 10:35 am

Lover, hmm. God? :/ Ahh well.

To my lover: Dear God,
here’s your child speaking. The sad thing is that I won’t get to die, well I have to wait for another time. Well, let’s get on with this letter (: You know, I don’t exactly know your name or how you look like. But hey, although that gives me the reason to doubt I guess I can’t after all the miracles you’ve gave in my life. Hey dad, thanks for looking after me these many years even though I haven’t been exactly obedient. I have been defiant, unyielding and stubbornly refused you many a times. But you still loved me. Thank you God for being my best friend. I know I have broken your heart many a times and have left you countless times for desires and sins. You have patiently guided me to the way of life but I have also constantly strayed from it, I have shouted at you. Hurled insults and in the past, vulguar at you. Everything seemed to be your fault when things are down. I never seemed to appreciate you enough and the sinful things I do, breaks your heart. But you still loved me.
Thank you God for being my protector, I have often gotten myself into undesirable situations but you have always ben there, holding your protection around what might harm me. You have also protected me from my thoughts, wild and tame. I have not only not been appreciative of it, I have complained against it. But you still loved me. Thank you for being a teacher, someone who pastors and stretches me. Someone who knows how far my limit is and stretches me accordingly. Someone who loves me for who I am, even when I’m not exactly the best student around. Thank you God, for being God. Thank you for who you are and the spiritual giftings and the calling you have gave me. Thank you for always believing in me and using me to do the impossible. Although I do complain about all these, you still loved me. Thank you God,
 

i ℓ٥ﻻ ﻉ  √ ٥υ ♥

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

