Daughter of the risen one! (:

July 26, 2010

You’re irreplacable.

Filed under: Blibical, Random crap (: — CynthiaAcacia @ 12:11 am

Awww D: Yesterday was the last WFL ): Sad.
But THANK YOU Abigail and Jeremy! :P
You both taught us well!
I still find it hard to believe that she’s a malaysian but-.- OH WELL.
Why would I understand God’s miracles anyway :B
Loosely paraphrased from an article by Andy Stanley

There’s a vice-captain who thought he was ready to be the captain of the submarine. But his captain felt otherwise. So he went up to the captain and said, “I can do everything that needs to be done in the submarine. I know all the tactics. I know all the procedures. I have the respect of our men. I can do it. I’m willing to lay my life down for my men.”

The captain replied, “I don’t question your bravery and dedication. You may be willing to lay your life down for your men; but are you willing to lay their lives down as well?”

The vice-captain hesitated.

At this the captain continued, “You hesitated. But that’s the job of the captain; you can’t hesitate. You have to act. If you don’t, all the lives of the men who choose to follow you could be lost. You have to be prepared to make hard decisions with limited information. And if they’re wrong, you must be prepared to face the consequences. If you’re not prepared to make those decisions, you’ve got no business in wanting to be a submarine captain.”

Point taken.

1 Comment »

  1. Very informative content. I’ve found your site via Google and I’m really glad about the information you provide in your posts. Keep up the good work!

    Comment by darmowy — July 26, 2010 @ 5:43 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

