Daughter of the risen one! (:

July 27, 2010

Salty and Bright

Filed under: Blibical, Random crap (: — CynthiaAcacia @ 12:12 am

Hi don’t be angry.
I know you hate me for going straight back to God,
I know you felt betrayed by God and am angry cause you thought we were the same.
God didn’t betray mankind. Mankind betrayed themselves.
We’re the same, just wake up from your dream soon okay?
And-smoking is bad for your health.
Please don’t resort to such measures.
That’s one of my top hates.
But no- I still love you.

Read Nathaniel’s blog. He had three choices too.

Mine is Susannah, Acacia and Hannah.
Sure, I’m still hesitant to water bapt.

Greek in origin and it’s meaning is lily.

Susanna was one of the women who travelled with Jesus and His disciples and supported them materially and spiritually.

Hebrew in origin and it’s meaning is favored by God, or grace.
Hannah was one of the wives of Elkanah. She was childless. Hannah prayed to God at the tabernacle at Shiloh. Hannah was blessed with six children, one of whom was Samuel the glorious warrior and judge of Israel.

Greek in origin and its meaning is thorny tree. The Hebrew word for Acacia is the shittim tree, and the botonical name is acacia seyal.Acacia is pronounced a-kay-sha.In Biblical times, wood of the acacia tree was burned as incense. Moses was instructed by God to build the Sacred Tabernacle and the Arc of the Covenant using wood from the acacia tree. (Honourable and holy)

Popular belief is that the crown of thorns that Jesus wore on his crucifixion was made of acacia. This is however not specified in the Bible. (God died specially for me)

NKJV Exodus 26:15,26; 25:10,13,23,28
Strong’s concordance 07848

Hahas I chose Acacia.
Not because it goes well with my name lah =/
Cynthia = Reflector of Light.
Let your light shine before men so that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in Heaven.
Matthew 5:16
 
Acacia = Honourable, holy and that Jesus died on the cross for me.
This is perhaps what I should learn.
I should learn to be a reflector of light so that I can honour God
and constantly remind myself that I have been set apart as holy,
that I should take note not to defile myself.
Also -.-” I should remember about what Jesus did on the cross.

I still love God, because He saved me from myself.

I want to be a world changer!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

