Daughter of the risen one! (:

August 9, 2010

A burning passion.

Filed under: Blibical — CynthiaAcacia @ 6:09 pm

  • “Found People Find People”! (Out of John 1:43-51)
  • Lost people matter to God; therefore, they should matter to HIS church!
  • According to the Scriptures it is IMPOSSIBLE for someone to say that they are a follower of Jesus Christ and not be concerned for the things that clearly concern Him.
  • I think the church is one of the ripest mission fields in America…I fear that there are lots of people who are “in the church” but not in the Kingdom.  (See Matthew 7:21-23)
  • The reason I fear that some people have no desire to tell others about Jesus is because they have never met Him…we can’t describe something we’ve never experienced.
  • Only around 3% of church members in America have ever led someone to Christ! (omg ): oh no.)

Adapted from Perry Noble.

I’ve been thinking a lot a lot.
Help me to pull through this.
I want to serve you in the arts sector.
I may not be the best artist but I want to be Your artist.
I still want to pursue a dream of becoming an interior designer.
A free-lance designer.
Most of all, I want to make characters come to life.
I want to learn make-up (:
Anyone kind enough to teach me?
Heh, yea even though I don’t like it on myself.
But I like it on others (:
Today is Singapore’s birthday.
Ahh well, I guess excitment disappears with age.

What do you want people to remember you for?

A good friend?
A rich person?
A generous giver?
A spiritual giant?
A person of many talents?
An inspiring leader?
A faithful follower?
I want people to remember me for being devoted to God,
and being used powerfully.

In a world of many dreams,

there was one who stood still,

to listen to the faint whisper within.

2 Comments »

  1. I have to say that this was a good post to read. I’m glad that you post this on the blog…

    Comment by Hawkeye — August 9, 2010 @ 10:03 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

