Daughter of the risen one! (:

August 9, 2010

What is the church to you?

Filed under: Blibical, Random crap (: — CynthiaAcacia @ 10:20 pm

This is probably something many people should reflect on.
Yea and me too.
So don’t complain.

I know I’ve written about this here once but bear with me.

I just couldn’t help but burst out when I saw that status!
What’s up with the idea of complaining about the church?
Is the church a friend’s gathering only? NO.
You came to worship God NOT SEE HUMANS YOU DISLIKE OR LIKE.
Is the church based on one person? NO.
Unlike the theory of the church is as weak as it’s weakest member, the church shouldn’t be judged based on one person alone. NO.
Bullshit. How can you outwardly proclaim the faith and tell people to LOVE EACH OTHER when you yourself hate your own sister/brother?
Who would listen to you? Who would believe?
HOW IS THIS LOVE?
Even if the opposing party talks about you,
don’t you think you should stop and think how Jesus would deal with this?

To tell you the truth.

No matter where you go, there will be bound to be somebody you will DISLIKE.
So where are you going to RUN TO?
Who cares if you have someone you DISLIKE in the church?
Did Jesus not tell us to settle our differences?
Kindly remember you come to church for God and not for people.
Who cares who’s in it? You’re there to worship God.
Does openly critisizing someone make you a more better and more loving person?
I don’t think so.
If anyone of you is to think of changing church because of ONE PARTICULAR PERSON,
go ask yourself,
WHERE IS GOD IN YOU?
PERIOD.
And NO, my evangelism is not going to stop at two.
The whole world needs to know about Him.

I remember now,

this was why I wanted to rise up

as far as God would let me go.

Because I was fed up with the

worldly ways of thinking,

I want to lead His lost sheeps back to Him.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

